leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And elves hide my car keys.

Last night I pulled into Diamond Shamrock to buy coke before I went home. Like two seconds before I killed the engine the Empty Light turned on.

I actually scolded the car.

Out-loud.

I sat in the car yelling at it and smacking the steering wheel. "No!" "Just cuz we're at the gas station does not mean you get to be on E." I considered not putting gas just to teach the car a lesson. But then I felt bad, so I did anyway.

I guess it makes up for all the times I drive around with the Empty Light on and after like ten minutes, the light will go off and the gauge will move up a little.

I think God puts gas in my car.

Now some of you may be thinking: Deluded...definitely. A danger to others...possibly. Malfunctioning gas gauge moron, call the dealer...probably. But I think a world where you don't believe in endless possibilities would be terribly dreary.

Ummm...you might oughta pretend I was kidding about all this. Yeah...ha ha! Get it guys? Guys? Nevermind.

12:48 p.m. - November 05, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter