leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excuse me, maam, there's a dent in your ass.

So I've been working out for seven months now. At an official gym even.

(As opposed to standing in my living room staring at some washed-up, super-model shaking her ass via the vcr, telling me I can be thin if I just breathe correctly. Even though anyone with half a brain knows she's probably a junkie and would have liposuctioned-out her large intestine and at least one kidney if she could have.)

So anyway, I've been working out. Weights, spin class, eliptical gliders, the works! -- I've gained seven pounds...and some cotton/lycra ensembles that I should not where in public even if the gym is 24 hours, and I go late at night when it's kinda dark.

This bites. I swear the closer I get to 30, the more my body goes: "Yeah right! Who are you kidding?"

Two interesting developments however: I've gotten little v-shaped dents in my arms that are apparently triceps. And I now have a horizontal dent across the top of my ass.

Yeah, I know...I'm not quite sure what to make of it either. It doesn't look bad exactly, in fact I'm growing quite fond of it, but I just didn't know it would do that.

Sigh.

I'm probably breathing wrong.

2:52 p.m. - November 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter