leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A List of Things I Want

I want...

To always fall asleep the way I do when I'm exhausted.

To always wake up with early light through the window blinds, someone I adore near me, soothed by the sound of their sleep-muffled breathing and little birdies outside the window, knowing there's no place we must rush off to.

To be kissed whenever I want.

To stay in someone's arms as long as I want...No pulling away.

To have someone's lap to sit on, whenever I need to feel safe.

To know that someone thinks I am wonderful. (Flawed but wonderful.)

To suffer enough to make pleasure sweeter.

To remember that suffering is necessary, and believe that it will end.

To take pleasure as the gift that it is, without fear of punishment.

To have faith in the journey even when the path is unclear.

For the world to always look as peaceful as it does the morning after the first heavy snow of winter.

For every Christmas to feel the way they did when I was a little girl.

To occasionally see myself the way other's see me, just for some perspective.

To smell horses and fresh alfalfa and warm leather and rain every day.

11:19 a.m. - November 26, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter