leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I...

I blur. My edges get smudged and I blur.

Like an out-of-focus picture. You snapped and I was already running away. Or maybe to. So now I'm that for always...trapped in forever motion, breathless.

I lick at the pain and the pride and the confusion and I choke.

The ties that bind come undone so easily. And there isn't enough tape in all the world to fix them. I might try if you'd stop kicking me every time I stand still.

There must be a somewhere in all this nothingness. How is it the nothing, is filled with so much that is beautiful? I suck at it like candy, even when it's not enough. But I'm tired of being hungry.

Want...want...want...

And I seek the water. I curl into a triangle, and the water holds me up, and I'm bliss, I'm gone. And it's the sweetest thing. The dark, but the good kind. And I don't want to come back...but I do. Because I think maybe...maybe. So I wait, and watch, and wonder.

I seek. And it's alive and it's breathing and it knows me completely. And just maybe it'll wake, and stretch, and shake the rocks from my path while I climb it's lovely mountain spine. Or not.

Found and sated. Or dashed and torn on razor wings.

Sometimes it's the destination not the journey.

2:57 p.m. - January 17, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter