leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Being poor has its blessings

It's a very good thing I don't have cable. I don't think I'd ever leave my apartment.

I spent Sunday at my folks house since they weren't there and I had to feed the dog. I thought as long as I had to go anyway, I'd do my laundry.

I watched television for eight hours with a few breaks to play tackle/catch with my Darcy (the beautiful German Shepherd who doesn't fit in my apartment.)

Eight hours. And I really didn't want to leave. Something wonderful might have been coming on next. However my parents arrived (returning from San Antonio), which was quite enough to propel my ass off the couch and out the door, folded laundry in arms.

Quite scary to think the only thing keeping me an active member of society is my inability to afford 40 bucks a month for cable television. I can see it now, me: half-naked, curled on the couch, clutching the remote, head bent, eyes up and unblinking, drooling on my thigh.

8:35 a.m. - March 24, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter