leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A visitor, hog tied, and the bizarre acts of boys

Tony came for a visit yesterday. Hadn't seen him in awhile. Since...well, since whenever the last time I wrote about him was.

He seemed so unhappy. He's always a bit ho-hum, but he actually seemed unhappy. Problems at work and such although he wouldn't go into much detail. He's one of those frustrating people that says: "Oh, work is just terrible because blah blah." "But it's ok. It'll be fine. I'm fine."

Know what babies? If you're telling me you're fine...chances are you're pretty damn far from fine. 1800 miles and counting.

But he is such a dear friend, and I did my best to cheer him up. This included listening carefully, nodding a lot, and letting him play with my pretty boat rope. And by play, I mean he tied my ankles together, my wrists together, roped them to each other behind my back and then laughed while I tried to get undone. I didn't mind. I figure it's good practice in case I'm ever kidnapped by ruggedly-handsome psychos.

He seemed in better spirits though by the time he left for his work meeting.

In disturbing news, I had asked him to bring me the picture of us he has at his work. (I went to visit him at work one day and the guys kept taking my picture. {Their jobs involve polaroid cameras--don't ask.} So he had a bunch of pictures of me in his locker.)

Tony said the guys keep taking the pictures and he knew Alex had some of them, but he had been extra protective of the one of me & him together. But now it's missing too.

Why exactly these random men want pictures of me I can't imagine. Can you say eeeew! Boys are weird.

11:28 a.m. - March 26, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter