leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mosh pits bad...or...rock stars can't play softball

I saw Disturbed on Friday. I also saw Unloco, Chevelle, and Taproot. It was a pretty amazing concert.

Too bad I was exhausted. You know it's not good when you're on the floor, at a concert by bands you love, on a Friday night, and all you can think is: "Man, I wonder when they're gonna stop."

The concert lasted a little more than four hours. I got smacked into a few times, because I was too tired to get out of the way of mosh pits quickly enough.

At the risk of offending male, heavy-metal fans everywhere: What is your problem? Which one of you idiots decided the best way to enjoy the live-music experience, is to slam into one another, and shove each others' testosterone-overloaded, poorly-endowed, fat-assed selves into innocent, usually-cute-and-female, bystanders?

Cuz, I'm all for live and let live, but at that point, you're messing with my world. I didn't ask to have your icky, smelly, sweaty, self knocked into my body, just because I like floor tickets. I'm hyper, ok. I like being on the floor, because it means I can move around, and I can get closer to the band, which makes it feel a lot less like watching mtv.

So that's my rant for the day. Mosh pits bad!

Thursday night, I went to a charity softball game that Disturbed played against local radio stations. They got their asses kicked. But they're rock stars. I really don't think they minded.

And most importantly, I got hugs and autographs from the whole band - yea me!

9:14 a.m. - April 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter