leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sunshine, spring, driving, and the beat

Long, lazy weekend spent soaking up sunshine, the laughter of children, and holy water shaken from tree branches.

This time of year more than any other renews my faith in the beauty and rightness of life. Praise God.

I've discovered I'm absurdly behind on a few bills. If the amount of money involved was less, perhaps I would fret and fight to find a way to pay them. But it's honestly so much at this point, that I sort of just laughed hysterically at the bills while I put them in little piles, labeled them, and bound them with pony-tail holders.

That was the extent of my efforts. Life being too short and too sweet right now to be unhappy. I've decided life will make my path clear, and everything will sort itself as it always does.

We shall see how long acceptance and faith last.

A brief, sobby conversation with Dokk. The first since ending the physical aspects of our friendship. (I swing between knowing that it really is over this time and wondering who I think I'm fooling.)

Rescued from that quickly by a friend who, like me, often can't sleep. So a drive instead...white cotton nightgown, bare feet propped on the dash of a huge truck, windows down, stars in the sky, music making everything ok, and a goodnight kiss on the top of my head.

The world has such a beautiful beat, how can we not dance?

2:25 p.m. - April 21, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter