leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ma'am...you can't do that in the self-help section.

I went to the library last weekend. The first time since a 30 cent fine for Choke in January. I checked out three novels and a Southern etiquette book. (Shut-up.) I read all three of the novels and the other one.

So this past Saturday I returned them and checked out three more.

I get so excited going to the library. It's wonderful. Thrilling even. If you don't think on it too much and your thrill threshold is low. Which mine is.

Standing there staring at immortality on shelves. All the places you can visit, all the lives you can live, all of it there in front of you for free.

See...thrilling. I told you. And it's quiet...in sort of an authoritative way. Which excites me a little, and makes me want to be very bad in the library.

2:54 p.m. - May 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter