leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shhhhhhhhh

It was only a little thing really. I could've sat still and continued looking at the ads and eating my pie.

Instead I slid the plate away and swung myself off the bench and out the door. Stopping only to kiss the dog goodbye and tell her how sorry I am.

I could've stayed if I could tune them out. Tune anything out. But I can't. Not for lack of trying.

I sometimes feel as if I'm living life without my skin. Like others have a protective layer that I'm missing. So I'm standing in line, or answering the phone, or listening to your excuses, or trying not to hear them bicker...and I'm raw. Nothing but nerve endings. And everything hurts.

I know my leaving wounded them, but I couldn't sit there bleeding at the kitchen table because they don't get one another's jokes.

It's just too much. But you can't very well wander about asking people to whisper.

9:05 a.m. - May 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter