leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pardon me dear, could you possibly put your tongue back in your mouth?

We're all animals. You know that right? Medium-sized, mostly-hairless, incredibly-vulnerable animals.

If I could change things, I'd give us retractable claws and really sharp expendable teeth at the very least. (Though wings would be awesome.)

Back to my point. We're animals. Sweeping, full-body reactions to the smallest of senses. Perception and instinct and memory demanding body responses we can't control.

I'm reminded of this when my mouth instantly waters or shivers run down my spine upon hearing certain words, certain sounds.

I'm happily in my frontal lobe making nice logical decisions, then someone says the right word and I slide right back down my brain stem and begin to drool. Some words even make the insides of my cheeks ache.

The words? I'm not telling. We can't have all of you turning me into a slobbering idiot. I'm quite good at that all by myself.

Okay...maybe just a few examples for the purpose of better understanding:

lick
wet
want

You see?

P.S. There was another entry earlier, but I don't know that it made any more sense than this one, so I wouldn't recommend it.

1:35 p.m. - May 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter