leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Y'all have a great day!

Attention everyone:

Today you will have a wonderful, blameless, can-do-no-wrong, perfect person sort of day.

The reason for this being that my boss (normally a lovely man) has declared it "All Leftunspoken's Fault Day."

Just ask him.

Resident didn't turn in his timesheet...all my fault. Dr. S forgot his pager at home...all my fault. The OB Chief is late sending us the call schedule...all my fault.

I tell Boss that we don't have this and that. Boss looks at me, serene sincere face, and asks "Why Not?"

"Ummm...because they didn't give them to me." says me.

"Well, you can't let this happen." says boss.

"Ummm...okay and I do that how?" says me. Did I suddenly gain the power to control others?

Cool! No one told me. I'll get right on managing the universe then.

Asshole.

9:00 a.m. - June 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter