leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Dylan

It was the weekend.

A rather interesting one, in which I played dress-up and went out and laughed and drank and danced and saw naked girls and played silly games in a hot tub and slept in a bed with several other people like puppies in a box and had a generally wonderful time.

Then it was Sunday.

One of those fuzzy-headed ones, in which you feel as if the previous week was a very long time ago, and you are unsure of your purpose in life.

I felt much like filling my little blue honda with everything i own that would fit and driving to somewhere new. Because perhaps my reason for living is somewhere I am not. So maybe I should be there. If I only knew where there was.

And it's not that I'm unhappy where I am. It's only that I'm not sure if it is where I'm supposed to be. Even though I think everything happens for a reason and every moment is exactly as it should be. But there are the times when things are changing, right before they become what they are supposed to be, when you feel as if static electricity is surrounding your body and making your thoughts stand on end. And that is what Sunday felt like.

It's all rather confusing and makes me feel a little undone and a little wonderful.

Oh bother. We shall see.

1:06 p.m. - June 23, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter