leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

disappointment bytes

You know why I hate junk mail and spam?

Because of the disappointment.

I see I have mail and my heart flips over in my chest and I almost have to pee a little just from the excitement.

And then I hold my breath and check and it's Nobody offering me a home loan, a hot asian girlfriend, or whiter teeth.

And I'm devastated.

Look, I don't have it that bad, but trust me...life has kicked me around enough so far. That much pointless additional disappointment each day I don't need.

12:25 p.m. - June 30, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter