leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But what's she for?

Despite being incredibly productive and rather pretty in pink and brown (two of my most favorite colors) today, I'm feeling utterly useless and expendable.

There's no point to me.

You know when children are discovering things and they ask the really important questions: "What's that?" "What's it for?"

Well, that's what I want to know: "What am I for?"

Kind people will tell me I certainly have a purpose, or tell me I should make myself useful thereby satisfying my need to be needed.

Please don't.

Instead buy me a drink (make that three) and get me a little sloshy, so that I don't care if I have a purpose when I have a little umbrella to twirl and a cherry to suck on.

4:58 p.m. - July 02, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter