leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My fancy underwear and the smell of lemon bleach cleaner

I'm going on vacation. 9.5 fun-filled days in San Antonio.

Actually make that 8.5 fun-filled days in San Antonio and one hellish day trapped in a car with my parents driving to San Antonio.

Oh my.

I barely speak to my parents. When I do see them it's only separetly and for very brief periods of time. Put them together or leave me with them more than an hour and I want to stick sharp things in my ears.

But they're driving up for one day to return my sister's son, so I'm hitching a ride with them and then flying back.

I've been cleaning like crazy. My house, my office. I can't stand the thought of leaving without things being spotless. I'm unsure why. I guess it's like that clean underwear in an accident thing. You know...if you're going to be in an accident, you hope it's when you look good, are wearing decent clothes, etc.

The theory being that if you're cute the EMTs and ER docs will work harder to save you. Hahahaha. That's terrible I know, but still... Has anyone ever done a study to see how many of the people who die in emergency rooms were ugly?

What if the plane crashed and I died and someone had to collect my things from my apartment? I want them to think "Wow. Her place was really clean. It smelled like incense. She was too tidy to die. *sob, sob*"

Yeah that's what I want. Wait, or maybe for the plane not to have gone down in the first place. That's a much better thing to hope for.

9:05 a.m. - July 10, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter