leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A sunny disposition

He called while I was getting out of the shower at 11:30 last night. (He was driving home from work.)

He'd picked up two 12-hour shifts at work Sunday and Monday and hand't had time to call.

I'm seeing him Thursday.

Back to breathless and bouncy. I think I was even smiling in my sleep.

So, okay. You guys win. No more waiting for the other shoe to drop...no more negativity...no more suspicion.

I'll just buckle up and ride.

One thing.

You people with all the good advice...you guys have to promise to pick up the pieces if something goes wrong. (Please note positive use of the word "if" rather than "when".)

Fair deal? I'll be an optimist. You guys start practicing the phrases:

"You were too good for him."
"Handsome is over-rated."
"Sexy accents get on your nerves eventually."
"Convertibles mess up your hair."
"Who wants to date a doctor anyway."
"Poor baby."
"Have some more ice cream."

Seriously...I know y'all are near. Thanks for everything. I love you guys!

8:33 a.m. - August 05, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter