leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can we pretend I'm amazing

If you've never heard of Blue October you are missing something truly beautiful.

I melt into another me entirely at their music. I don't know how to explain the way the lyrics speak to me. I can only say it echoes. I feel the words like a heartbeat.

The new album is History for Sale. Everyone should buy it and love it as much as I do.

Look. Just look:

"How am I supposed to breathe?
I try to relax, I touch your still frame.
So I can watch you closer, and study the ways I believe I belong to you.
I scratch at your waistline, your doll hair.
I dig up the thought of how your eyes glow.
So I make you my religion, my collision, my escapegoat.
So have I found your secret weak spot baby?
...
Can you pretend I'm amazing?
I can pretend I'm amazing.
Instead of what we both know.
Instead of what we both know.
...
You see I've made you into something more delicious, my sweet ghost.
So have I found your secret weak spot baby?
Can you pretend I'm amazing?
...
Sorry. I'm sorry."
...
Amazing Blue October

11:09 a.m. - August 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter