leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

would you wonder what I was if I was all of what I am

A fountain of words spill from my mouth. When I speak people frown at the bridge of their noses as if I've become a puzzle they don't get.

My silence becomes an ocean wave. I watch it growing and the higher it gets the more difficult it becomes to speak. So I hum and fidget.

I am serious in capital letters. I am all or nothing. Cracked and abandoned cement or gurgling nonsensical comments involuntarily.

Then the wind makes the leaves dance, or it smells like rain, or a favorite song plays on the radio and I am ease.

Long, wavy, brown and gold locks spill into my eyes and down my back. I laugh and toss my head and all is well. I paint words baby blue. And I am enough. Without want or concern.

But what chameleon trick is that? So easily swayed by a melody or a scent. So uncertain what I am. A broken fountain or a breeze.

9:11 a.m. - November 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter