leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Profundity and Glass Houses

I heard something I thought quite wise and profound.

Though I must warn you that I frequently think many things wise and profound which are likely not.

Friends have suggested it is because I over-think things. Which sounds a great deal like the George Carlin bit about the phrase "more than happy" sounding like a mental condition requiring medication and sitting in rooms with no sharp edges.

So then there is me...frequently chirping "more than happy to..." and generally "over-thinking" most everything when not in utter hands-over-ears denial.

Perhaps they are mental conditions the both of them. Or maybe, just maybe, I am charmed and stilled by beauty and truth in poetic phrases small or simple enough for my lamentable memory to retain.

You may be the judge. (Though may I remind you that judging others is a dangerous business. Stones and glass houses and such.)

So the wise and profound thing:

Be careful of underestimating others burdens. Sometimes burdens look an awful lot like gifts.

11:46 a.m. - January 05, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter