leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The conclusion of the long work story.

So the story. For anyone who was remotely curious.

Got a call while I was getting ready for work. LC letting me know that when I got in, GM wanted to speak with me.

I get there looking like I'm about to face a firing squad. LC reassures me. Tells me she is going in with me, it'll be okay, they're not gonna do anything to me, etc. etc.

We go in. Me, LC, GM, Nice Manager, and Nice Day Manager who's in love with LC. GM says the reason he's called me in is because he wants me to know "if I have a problem, I need to let him fix it." Says that is what managers are there for. Says he's already talked to Bartender (I may have forgotten to mention this...one of the bartenders pulled his dick out and showed it to me, while he was behind the bar.) and that this won't happen again. Says "if" he did bite me, which he "seriously doesn't remember", he apologizes. "If" he did it, he was only "playing" and "never meant to draw blood or anything."

He tells me that everyone is equal here, bartenders aren't more important than cocktails. Bartenders are "a dime a dozen." Next time something happens I should "give the system a chance to work," "go through the chain of command." "Owner is here to enjoy himself, he pays the managers to solve the problems."

(By which he really meant "You little bitch you got my ass chewed because you complained directly to the owner {via his brother.}

By this time, I was no longer scared, I was full of steam, so to set the record straight and show him I had some balls, I explained the following:. "For the record, I wasn't going over your head, I wasn't going to anyone. I was just gonna quit." "The reason it came out at all, is because we all went out Sunday and Brother asked me what had been wrong the past few days. So I just told him the whole story." "Second, YOU were part of the problem. You bit me. Hard enough to leave a welt for two hours, which I showed D (one of the bartenders) and LC. You then proceeded to scream at me for not doing anything wrong. Then you threatened to fire me." "Do you honestly think I would have walked in here and been like 'I have a problem. With You. Fix it."

He apologized again and said he really doesn't remember it (to which I laughed and rolled my eyes), but he's sorry. And that he doesn't want to lose me, blah, blah, blah, etc.

At which point Day Manager spoke up and said "We don't want things to get to the point where this goes outside of the establishment." I laughed sort of evily and said "What's the matter...sexual harassment suits and assault charges don't sound too good?" (I'm such a bad ass! You guys would've been so proud of me!) All three managers literally froze. Then Nice Night Manager said "No, no. That doesn't sound good at all."

GM then asked if there was anything else I wanted to bring up. I thought for a long few seconds. Nice Night Manager said, "Do you hate the weather?, because seriously I'll take care of it for you."

I said, "No I love the rain, Thank you." and the meeting was concluded.

So alls well that ends w...wait...

I don't know. I still don't. Whether or not to stay. But I'm gonna wait a bit and see, I guess.

10:32 a.m. - October 06, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter