leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stop. Reverse that.

Third entry today - I'm so chatty on Mondays having spent most of the weekend completely silent. The very kind housekeeping lady at my office gave me an aloe vera plant. They are all over her garden apparently and she sees me babying all my plants, so she dug one up for me.

This left me with task of going out to purchase him a little home and some dirt in which to live.

I went by Home Depot on my lunch hour and rather than wander around happily smelling all the wood things as I would have done were I not in a rush, I approached a young employee to ask for directions.

I then asked him where I could find a pot plant. (As opposed to a plant pot.) Which from the look on his face - they don't sell there, but he might have at home.

In happy news - he apparently wasn't 21 Jump Street, and I wasn't arrested.

But y'all woulda bailed me out, right? Right? Guys?

3:31 p.m. - November 15, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter