leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Screw this town and the horse it road in on

The local alternative/heavy rock station...The ONLY local alternative/heavy rock station...The radio station I listen to 94% of the time...Just went fucking SPANISH.

*beating head repeatedly into desk*

I hate this FUCKING CITY. I have GOT to fucking move. Fucking asshole, mexican satelite, motherfucking, sucks-ass spanish fucking insult to music.

Shoot me. Shoot me fucking now.

And before you get your panties in a twist I'm not insulting Hispanics. The city where I live is 90% Hispanic. Half my sister-in-laws, and all but two of my girlfriends are Hispanic. Majority of ex-boyfriends were Mexican-American or actually from Mexico, not counting those that were Puerto Rican, Cuban, Jamaican, Iraqi/Mexican, Native American/African American/Mexican, Irish, and one nice non-descript white boy.

But the one fucking radio station I really love...the one station that plays (*sob* playED) like 3 Days Grace, Korn, Chevelle, Skindred, Snow Patrol, and a mega-cool 80sish-Sex Pistolish-type one hour thing each day...sold out to some BAD canned fucking suck-ass Spanish music station.

The one other "rock" station in the city plays crap. One song in ten is decent. They mostly play like early Van Halen and one-hit-wonders from my high school years. Now don't get me wrong - Woohoo Hair Bands. But only every once in a while when I feel like thinking about the days.

As if it wasn't bad enough that the bar where I've been working nights is sort of a tejano/cowboy/biker dive bar. Depending on the night, they play country and rap/pop/dance music, but they also play a lot of fucking tejano music.

I can cumbia and corrida with the best of them. At like weddings and stuff. When it's good Spanish music.

But not in my car. Please not in my car. And not at my desk at work. Motherfuckers. I hate having to listen to cds all the time.

I've got to move. Does anybody with cool local radio stations wanna fucking adopt me. I'll be good...I swear.

And I'll stop saying fuck. Just as soon as I calm down. *sob*

10:24 a.m. - December 01, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter