leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Merlot and boys

New hair.

Which is not meant to indicate that I've become fuzzy, but that I've changed my hair color once again.

It's now merlot I guess. Which is pretty, but wasn't what I meant to do. I was aiming more for deep red. It had last been "Dark Golden Brown" with highlights and I really thought it was light enough for the red to 'take'. But yeah - not so much.

So instead it's a dark, dark red that you can see only when I'm in sunlight or bright light. (Which sort of makes me want to stand outside with my head tilted back shaking my head softly so that my hair brushes my haunches and tell people "Look, see. Prettypretty hair. Red." But I'm mostly positive that sort of thing isn't generally acceptable.) In my office and in most spots in the bar it just looks like a rich brown.

But I guess all in all it was a hit anyway, because very pretty boys hit on me all night at work. One of whom I almost caved and gave my number to. (I have this rule about not giving my number to the customers.) But he seemed very, very sweet. And he was a handsome devil, though not my type. He's Mexican but blond and blue-eyed (not what normally makes my heart go pitter-pat) and he's not very tall (and I sort of prefer 5'10 - 6' even though I'm only 5'1 myself), and he's a personal trainer at a gym so he's very buff (which normally intimidates me...being a bit unbuff and generally squooshy and useless myself.) Anyway, he left before I decided to give him my number which he'd been asking for repeatedly, so then his cousin who had remained at the bar was asking on his behalf, telling me that he was really into me and was a decent guy and all. So I told him I'd give him the number to give to his cousin, but then got busy with drink orders since it was near last call. By the time I got back, the cousin had left. Oh well - he knows how to find me if he wants to.

And this was all very boring and you're all going *snore*. But at least i've stopped saying fuck every four words, having calmed down a bit since the radio abandonment incident.

Love to love you! Kisses everywhere I can reach...MLJS

9:12 a.m. - December 03, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter