leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How sad

Awww hell.

Not much to say other than that.

Which sounds all growly and negative, but isn't. Just *meh*

Bought Christmas decorations I haven't put up. Need desperately to hang clean clothes and do the rest of the laundry.
Am debating plans tonight as I've no idea which thing I'd rather do (and still uncertain as to where I should be.)

Oh, and did I mention desperately exhausted? I've worked 46 hours in the past 3.5 days on a grand total of 10.5 hours of sleep. I know...I'm being a baby...two for flinching. But forgive me if it makes me cranky.

Seriously pissed about the death of Darrell Abbott. It's so wrong. I mean it's all sortsa wrong that people are ever gunned down anywhere...children in school yards, shoppers in convenience stores, anybody.

But my gosh it's just so wrong. What sort of crazy makes you do that? What sort of fucked up do you have to be, to be losing touch with reality to that drastic a point. Did anyone try to stop this guy's slipping down life? Aren't we our brother's keeper? Someone at some point maybe could have stopped this. Now I know senseless, tragic, horrible things happen all the time and will continue to happen. But don't forget that sometimes, just sometimes, we have the power in our hands to stop an avalanche. There is a moment in time, when the right word, a concerned smile, or a kind and generous act could be the one thing. The one thing that pulls someone off the ledge. The one thing that stops them from going too far. The one thing that makes them love themselves or life just enough to not destroy it. You can save people. We all can.

Play nice and hold hands. And for goodness sake look both ways before crossing the street.

3:48 p.m. - December 10, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter