leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Move

So we live together now. We moved him in Sunday. (Okay he moved, and shoved, and carried, and I sort of supervised, and kept him company in the truck, and then skipped out of two of the trips to get my nap.) And let me just say 'yea'. I'm happy. I really am. It makes my tummy flutter when I think about the fact that when he comes home it's to me.

That said...poor boy already had to sleep on the couch once. But in all fairness to me - you shouldn't mess with a pregnant woman's sleep, and I didn't throw him out of the bedroom, I just politely (okay slightly hysterically) suggested he stop making such a fucking racket so I could fall back asleep, after he had woken me once when he came home from work at 4 a.m., and a second time when he made the door crash into the wall around 5 a.m. when he came to bed after eating supper. I wasn't even mad about the earlier two. I always wake when he comes home no matter how quietly he locks the doors and sets his things down, and he didn't mean to bang into the door. (After sitting bolt upright in bed and assuring myself that the sky wasn't falling, I even asked if he was okay.) But when he lied down and after a few minutes proceeded to drum his fingers on the night-table, I'd had enough. After my hysterical outburst, he "fine-d" himself out the door and to the couch, and if the silly darling thought I was gonna go after him, he had another thing coming. I said to myself a happy little yea-it'll-be-quiet-now and rolled over.

Now before he sounds awful - he apologized profusely the next day for keeping me up, and said he really didn't realize the drumming was that loud. (It wasn't. It wouldn't have woken me up if I'd already been asleep. But you know how it is when you are trying to fall asleep. On top of which I have the hearing of a dolphin.

So to summarize - life is sweet, and don't fuck with me when I'm trying to sleep.

11:20 a.m. - February 23, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter