leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A quick update

My goodness how time flies. I've been away so very long, and the longer the absence, the easier it becomes to just walk away.

This, like my painting, seems to sustain me when life is sad or difficult, but seems to be so low on my list of things-to-do when life is sweetest.

All is well. Little one is huge. Making his presence known constantly. I wake up in the mornings and sit up and I guess the sudden shift in his accommodations causes what (I swear) feels as if a folding chair has just been unfolded inside me. I'm occasionally convinced he has more than the normal sets of arms and legs, though the ultrasounds have indicated he has the standard issued two pairs, one of each.

His name will be Griffin David. David because it is his fathers, and Griffin because it is his.

I am madly in love with him, though we haven't met. He speaks to me constantly in swirls and thumps. Already the gentleman, he kicks mostly softly, and only occasionally tortures my bladder or my spine.

His father is still good, and sweet, and making me feel like the luckiest woman in the world. I've found "The One" and he has given me these gifts, this boy, this life, for which I feel wholly grateful and truly blessed.

I am very loved, and feel at peace for perhaps the first time ever in my life.

Be well everyone! Love you all!

12:42 p.m. - May 31, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter