leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That's it?!?

I'm so poor.

Okay, correction...I'm about to be.

I was just looking at our future budget. After the baby comes, I'm going to part-time. A scary thought. Especially because I've worked full-time or more since I was 18. (It makes a better story if you say like 15 or something, but I won't lie.) I've never even really taken many vacations; I'm one of those people who always saved up their vacation time, in case they were fired or had to quit unexpectedly, and needed the vacation time paid out for a cushion between jobs and paychecks. So here's me, about to go to *gasp* 20 hours per week at the decrepit age of 31.

Well, and then there is the whole 'poor' part of the scary.

I make more money than he does, so with him working full-time and me working part-time, and taking into acount his child support payment for his little boy with his ex-girlfriend, we'll only be making 100 or so more than if I was working full-time by myself. Yeah. I know. Marilyn said once it was just as easy to fall in love with a rich man. I just never managed it. I dated quite a few of them, but they just weren't Mr. Right.

So I'll have to settle for ghettofabulous and blissfully (if deluded-ly) happy instead.

It's worth it. I want to be home with the baby. If they ever shut off the electricity, I guess we'll go to plan B, but it's at least worth a shot.

2:28 p.m. - June 21, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter