leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For now.

He's crawling now, and my life revolves around him. I spend my days trying to make him smile (an easy job - he's a happy guy) and my nights trying to send him every happy vibe in me for sweet dreams. He giggles in his sleep sometimes, and my heart becomes so full of love it hurts. He has nightmares too sometimes, and it breaks me, the pathetic little sobs of despair still half-asleep. I am reassured though, that when I bolt to the crib, and put my finger in his hand, and whisper "shhh", his cries stop, and his breathing slows, and he falls right back to sleep.

P.S. No matter how much you vacuum, they will find the one string or fuzzy that was not picked up, and they will taste it and freak you out about "germies", but they will probably still be okay, because you know good and well you put far worse things in your mouth when you were a baby.

2:05 p.m. - May 04, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter