leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pure Evil Full of Marshmallow Goodness

Dude,

I saw Black, Bat-shaped Peeps yesterday.

I was at the grocery store to buy fruit. (Purchased only one or two pieces at a time.) Part of the "Brandy Alexander Fruit Exploration Program." (More on fruit exploration and "Brandy Alexander" later.) For now, I'll just say "Don't ever try White-Flesh Peaches." It's sort of like eating a sugary, raw potato.

Anyway, there I was walking through the grocery store, when I saw them. Black, Bat-Shaped Peeps. Now, I'm a Peep Fan in general, but come-on; this has got to be the ultimate in Peep-Coolness!

Don't misunderstand, I don't actually eat Peeps. I just sort of like looking at them in their little packages, connected like paper dolls, surrounded by all the other Easter candy. As long as you're taking notes, you should know I'm a huge fan of all Holiday-themed candy. If it changes colors based on the time of year...I'm all about it.

So, whatd'ya know? The Peep People finally adopted the Marshmallowfication of The Entire Year philosophy.

Personally, I think it could bring an end to hatred, cruelty to cute animals, and world hunger. And if not, at least they look really adorable, wing-to-wing in their little packages.

1:44 p.m. - October 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter