leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, baby. Say it again...s l o w l y.

I love it when people turn nouns and adverbs into adjectives. (Usually by the addition of the end-vowel "y".)

Example: "He's just not a boyfriendy kind of guy."

It just rocks my world. Instant admiration.

Other verbal-tricks turn me on too. Unfortunately, it excites me so much, I usually lose track of the conversation.

And people wonder why I can stare intently at them while they speak, nod my head, and then go "huh?"

4:22 p.m. - November 27, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter