leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A new guardian and a tattoo philosophy

I got one lovely Christmas present...a shiny, new (almost healed) dragon tattoo.

Courtesy of my wonderful, handsome, gifted, gentle, amazing friend JJ. God bless JJ and Flesh Tones. As much and as long as I've been around tattoo artists and piercers, it still amazes me how incredibly talented these men and women are. They are remarkable, dedicated artists with stunning vision and skill.

All my prayers, positive energy, respect, and gratitude to JJ, Eddie, Cheezer, and the rest of the crew at all the Flesh Tones.

I should mention it hurt. My others didn't hurt at all. This one hurt, more than a little. But it is sooo worth it. And you forget quickly. Really quickly...By the second day, I was already wondering what I could add to my back to compliment what is already there.

I am so grateful.

I strongly dislike people who "remind" you that tattoos are permanent and then ask "Won't you regret it someday?" I'm certainly not saying they are for everyone. And most definitely, even if you do want one, you should be careful what you get. But with each of my tattoos, it didn't feel so much as if I were adding something to my body. It felt as if these amazing artists, these wonderful men, had revealed something that was always meant to be there. Like a part of me that only I saw, and they exposed it, so that others could see who I really was too. What a gift to give someone.

I will love them forever for that.

3:02 p.m. - December 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter