leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There, there darlings. I'm back.

Vhat, my darrlings. You missed me, no? Hush now. I'm back. I vouldn't leave you for good, now vould I?

An entire week off for the holidays. Mmmm. As lovely as it was to be away from work, I must say I missed you all terribly. My sweet little addictions. Mummy is awfully sorry for abandoning you. But seeing how Santa forgot to bring me a home computer and internet service, you'll have to survive on my coffee break entries from work.

Speaking of Santa...The holidays were lovely. My twin sister was in town and that made everything fine. Phone calls and email are not the same as having someone in front of you. That's why I don't believe in long-distance and/or internet relationships. I don't care how rich your conversations are. They're not real. Pen-pals are a blast, but you're looney-toons if you think it makes a real relationship. My sincere apologies to anyone this offends, I know there are a few exceptions out there that have somehow made this work. But y'all must be special people in unique circumstances. And I mean special like the bus.

Ooh, sorry. Let me just get down off this soap-box. There, now...that's better. What was I saying? Oh, yeah, Santa: So I must have been a very naughty girl. I didn't get much of anything. (Now where did I read that line about Santa? They say that Santa's so jolly because he knows where all the naughty girls & boys live...Makes perfect sense to me. And most of us naughty children already have toys.) I did however manage a few little girlie items and a new tattoo. I'll tell y'all about that one later. Gotta go.

Missed you terribly.

ooxx

9:06 a.m. - December 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter