leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday

Tony appeared at my door on Friday, right after I got home from work. Not my Tony MD, my other Tony. (Yeah, I know...I need to find friends with different names.)

I hadn't seen him since October and hadn't spoken to him since before Christmas. We caught up on much and adroitly avoided the elephants that accompany his visits. He loved my new tattoo (he has a dragon of his own along with several others), which pleased me to no end. I'm such an admiration whore. "You like it? Do you really? Are you sure?"...glancing sidelong, feigning apathy.

Anyway, he's very well, but ho-hum. -- But that's just Tony. If he was ever exuberant I'd pee my pants in shock.

Sigh...There so much to be said for conversations held while curled on someones lap, each of you speaking into the others ear. I adore Tony. He's beautiful, and thoughtful, and intelligent, and we have been friends for nine years. And I love him because he makes me feel beautiful and he respects my opinion enough to ask for it. Lovely to share him, hard to let him go. The story of my life I think. -- The things I want are always pulled out of my grasp.

I'm sorry. I sound like I feel sorry for myself and I hate that.

Hmm...Back to insincere acceptance and artificial good cheer: Tony left. I smiled and waved goodbye.

10:06 a.m. - January 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter