leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A flirting don't.

Men with microphones attached to their heads should not flirt with girls in bars.

I attended a rosary last night (for a dear man I used to work with,) after which I had intended to tidy the apartment and go to the gym.

Sam was to meet me at my apartment (she's got a key) so she could borrow warm clothes and a suitcase for her trip to Ohio.

I called Sam as I was leaving the funeral home and she asked if we couldn't please have a drink instead of going to the gym. Let's see now...venting with my best girl and drinking $4 Margaritas the size of our heads or getting all sweaty on a fucking treadmill. Hmmm...What to do? What to do?

So we went to a little restaurant/bar thing in a local shopping center. They were doing karaoke. Great, lovely, whatever. This would have been no bother; I rather like karaoke and Sam can actually sing (although she wasn't in the mood.)

But then there was the guy running the karaoke. With his little headset microphone. Who insisted on flirting with us and asking stupid questions. All of which was broadcast through the sound system. Encouraging everyone in the room to stare at us. While we were trying to talk about her marriage falling apart and my mess of a life.

Please see original point at top of page.

11:06 a.m. - February 12, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter