leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alcohol is definitely a factor.

What makes terribly old, terribly unattractive men think they can hit on young girls? Ok, I'm not that young, but humor me.

A man moved in to the apartment across the parking lot from mine. So I wave as I come and go (like I do with all the neighbors) like the psycho-target I am.

Apparently this was some sort of invitation. Oh, yes. Stupid me. Forgeting the mating rituals of the obnoxious, beer-bellied, 40something male.

So anyway, he was sitting on his balcony Sunday as I returned from errands, and he invited me up for a drink. I declined politely and jogged up my stairs. Thirty minutes later I went to put a load of laundry in the wash. He yelled something unintelligible and I kept walking. When I went back later to put the clothes in the dryer, he was just standing in the middle of the parking lot looking at my stairs. When I came down, he followed me to the laundry room trying to make small talk. This, mind you, was not the big laundry room by the office, it was the little closet-size one near my apartment. Thank God he had the good sense to stand outside of the door when I went in; if he had actually followed me into the little room, I might have screamed "Fire", racked him, and stabbed him in the eye with my keys. I finished tossing my clothes into the dryer as quickly as possible and then hightailed it to my stairs. He followed (stumbling - as he was drunk) and said I should have a drink with him some time. I said no thanks and then something about a rottweiler, a gun, and a very large boyfriend.

I jogged up and locked every lock on my door. I'm sure he was harmless, but I had to fight the urge to go back down and rescue my clothes. I kept picturing him dancing around the laundry room with my panties on his head.

Sigh.

I told you I needed a tazer.

8:45 a.m. - March 05, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter