leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Somebody send me the video at least, ok?

Just call me Princess Mardi Gras.

Amor invited me to accompany her to the Mardi Gras party that the city was having downtown at the Civic Center as she had two VIP passes received from her boss.

This officially goes on my list of all-time most fun I ever had with my clothes on. Or, ummm...mostly on.

It was soooo much fun! Really good music and tribute bands and a Shakira look-alike and drag queens and a mini-parade and performers and people in costumes and good smelling food (although I didn't eat), and the men outnumbered the women like four to one, and hurricanes = yummy!

I'm still smiling. We got there at 6:30 and walked in to find her sister. Within fifteen seconds of entering the main room I was surrounded by six people (two of them girls) offering me beads. I wasn't quite in a party mood yet having just arrived and being surrounded scares the heck out of me. So I yelled for Amor and she came back and pysically pulled me from the crowd.

After a bit I relaxed and then it was ON. I had so much fun. Amor looked beautiful as always, and tons of friends were there. I even saw friends I hadn't seen since high school. And men (handsome men even) kept approaching me and begging. I was so stunned. I go out a bit, and men almost never speak to me, so this was a lot to swallow. And Amor was there laughing, and negotiating which beads she wanted them to give me, and saying "Go for it, why not?!" Several people gave me beads just for taking pictures with them shirt on - thank you.

I'm not fond of having things around my neck, and I couldn't have walked if I wore them all, so I gave away a ton to friends and put the rest around my waist and both my wrists. By the end of the night it got really crowded. Amoreena lost me twice while we were walking around because people would grab my arm and not let go, forcing me to yell for her so as not to lose her, while disentangling myself. She finally gave up and held my hand anytime we had to walk for the rest of the night.

It feels like it was a bit naughty, but I don't care. Why not? I'm nobody's girlfriend or wife or mother. I'm never running for the Senate. No harm, no foul.

I never stood a fighting chance anyway! I'm a 36D for goodness sake, which means my tits attract a lot of attention even when there is NO chance I'll pull my shirt up. And I'm just such a sucker for sparklies. (I'm like a cat...it's pathetic.) So I'd walk along and people would dangle beads in my face and smile crooked and I'd shake my head and blush and look for Amoreena and then the beads would catch my eye and I'd think "Oh, but I want those!" Haha!

There were a lot of people with video cameras. I just know my dumb ass is going to end up on "Texas Girls Go Wild at Poor-Imitation Mardi Gras Parties."

Oh, well...Fuck it! At least I have something with which to decorate my Christmas tree next December. Or would that be sacrilegious?

10:49 a.m. - March 05, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter