leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goodbye

Where'd everybody go? I'm lonely.

No one seems to be in Neverland...er Diaryland today.

Don't tell me you're working? Haven't I taught you anything?

I suppose I should buckle-down too. I must get my office in order as I'm leaving tomorrow morning for a business trip. Five fun-filled days in Kansas City, MO. (Is MO a state abreviation?) Oh well, WooHoo!

Working on weekends - very distasteful. Tried to convince my boss that, as I return Tuesday night, Wednesday and Thursday would actually be my weekends. He laughed and walked out of my office...I could be wrong, but I don't think that was a yes.

I shall miss you all terribly! What will I do without my little, instant-gratification, addictions and constant venting? The voices in my head will have no one to talk to. I'll possibly be quite bonkers by the time it's all done.

If next week you see a news report about a crazy lady sobbing naked on the floor of the Phoenix Airport, drooling, and mumbling something about needing to check her notes, it's probably me.

Maybe not, but probably.

I love you guys and will miss you much.

If this seems overly dramatic, forgive me. It's amazing how quickly you consider people your family, when you don't have much of a real one.

Ok, enough nonsense for one day. Back to work.

10:08 a.m. - March 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter