leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It was a trip, but then so is everything...

Where to begin...

The beginning perhaps?

Ah, but that would be a bore now, no?

So the middle it is...

(Speaking of this...There once was a girl who could twirl stories like cherry stems on her tongue. And she loved middles much like me.)

Now on with my tale:

Airports are a wonderful thing. People at their best, almost. (Except perhaps the staff. Which is not a criticism; I understand, I really do.) Maybe it's the sense of adventure or relief or contemplation.

People escaping, people going home, people renewed by love from away-places, people pondering life and loss and sorrow but not in wallowy sort of way...more in a curious acceptance and forward motion.

This all makes for the strangest feeling around you. But the good kind. I've never felt that vibration anywhere else but airports. I might live there if they'd let me. And if they got recliners.

My journey was strange in that time-has-stopped sort of way. Days were unclear. A sort of ramble to them. The way life feels when it has no order. Not bad, just unscripted, so that you spend much of it with your eyes open wide, wondering what in the world might happen next.

Six-foot, walking rabbits in top hats wouldn't have surprised me. I'm certain I would have smiled politely and put my head down in the non-alpha-dog way I always do. The way that says: "I am no challenge, I mean no harm, shall I expose my throat for you?"

But then I am accustom to surprising sights. They seem to follow me in a way...laid out like shadows on my path. I try to remember they are a gift not a curse.

My journey was interesting, and alarming, and wonderful, and educational.

But thank goodness it's over now, because I'm just a bit tired, and would like for time to behave itself for a bit.

And to my bird, my lullabye and my beauty, my guardian angel ... I am glad I am with you again.

2:19 p.m. - April 02, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter