leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Assignment: 150 words on what you did this weekend

Left Unspoken.....................Composition C+

2nd Period...........................Mr. Diaryland

"What I did this weekend"

My weekend was very interesting. I slept too much, as that is what one does when they are blue. I waited patiently for my hearing to return, but have now been informed that a ruptured ear drum can take up to two-months to heal completely. Despite this, I am grateful the endless ringing has stopped, as it very much made me want to jump out my window.

I went bowling and sucked. More than usual. I apparently became the catalyst for the end of a relationship earning me the new nickname "homewrecker" although, for once, I had no knowledge of my own participation. I have apparently underestimated my allure. Woohoo. Although it apparently only attracts men belonging to other women. At the end of Saturday's events, Amoreena whispered to me that I need a boyfriend. I suppse the theory being that it would keep me out of trouble. I think I'm offended.

I spent Sunday afternoon at the park watching children play soccer and t-ball. I then went home and cooked for awhile. Not because I was hungry, but because I felt like cooking. My refrigerator is now full of miscellaneous food I probably won't eat.

Sunday evening I went to Sam's for a sleep-over. Her husband was on-call at the hospital, and I was lonely, so we declared it girl's night. We watched a movie appropriately titled "Loser" and then went to sleep. I forgot how much I liked sleeping with Sam.

This was my weekend. God, save me from any more rest and relaxation. Thank you.

10:56 a.m. - April 07, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter