leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(+ one hour) = (- ten miles/hr)

I always thought of myself as an intelligent person. Better than average even. I was mistaken. I'm really very dumb. (It's either early Alzheimer's or I smoked way too much pot when I was younger.)

I can't figure out how to change the clock in my car. But wait, that's not the stupid part. Here's the stupid part:

Because I don't know how to change it, I've been adding an hour to the time when I check it while driving. (Which I do often since I don't wear a watch.)

Yesterday, I was driving home from work and I glanced at my speed, and then in a split-second thought-process, tried to subtract ten miles from my speed, to figure out my actual speed. Because my clock was wrong.

Ummm...yeah. I know. You don't have to say anything.

I did, after about three seconds, realize that it was my CLOCK that was off, and my SPEEDOMETER was just fine. Hell, I didn't even go the right direction. I've had to ADD an hour to the time, yet I tried to SUBTRACT 10 miles from my speed.

I'll understand if you don't want to be my friends anymore. It's ok. Really it is.

I'll just go paint or something. And try to remember where to stick the brush.

9:23 a.m. - April 09, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter