leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now I lay me down to....Hey

As I was falling asleep last night saying my prayers in my head, I was startled, eyes-open-awake twice by someone saying my name loudly like a warning. You know...the way you say someone's name when they are about to walk into something they don't see. A male voice, an anxious one.

Of course it wasn't a real someone. Just a voice in my head or barely-dream. But it startled me anyway.

And I kept seeing a baseball bat when I closed my eyes.

I hate that. It doesn't happen all that often, but often enough. It makes me wonder if they are messages of some kind. Or maybe just random thoughts from my subconscious.

But what a baseball bat would be doing in my subconscious I don't know.

At least it wasn't a voice I recognized. It used to be my father's a lot of the time. Which was strange because the voice always uses my first name and my father has never, in my entire life, called me by my first name. Sometimes it was the voice of an ex-boyfriend that wanted to kill me.

And my friends wonder why I don't sleep.

10:31 a.m. - April 23, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter