leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You don't say

Outside of a club on Saturday night, I met a man who was 6'4", from Michigan with quite the accent, with 11 tattoos, who had worked for a traveling carnival for two years.

I know this because he told me while I stood there.

Before I excused myself and escaped back inside to the dancefloor, he told me not to be sad. He said the little things never matter and that on the nights I find myself unhappy I should remember that.

I thought it a strange thing to say, as I had only said perhaps ten words to him, and those being of the 'oh, really?' variety in response to his stories of carnival life.

I do attract the oddest people. And now, he will remain in the back of my mind for the rest of my life. Because the odd people never seem to leave. I've had boyfriends that I completely forgot; years of my life that are a total blur. But unusual strangers abound in my faulty memory. Like little colorful bits of confetti.

What am I to do with these people I collect so effortlessly? If I were talented I'd write a book. But people would read it and decide it was too farfetched to be given credit.

11:10 a.m. - May 05, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter