leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to Snow White, from Rose Red

Third entry today.

I miss Erin. Unbelievably a lot. She is the most soothing person in the entire world. Sweet and gentle and smiley and calm and wonderful.

Or maybe you just can't beat a bond you began in utero. We fell asleep to one anothers heartbeats for nine months...that's gotta count for something on the people good to run to for comfort scale.

She's Snow White, ya know. I'm Rose Red.

Identities bestowed by my Aunt Margie when we were a few days old. Perhaps the most apt and intuitive naming ever if you are familiar with the faerytale. (Both of us generally good and kind, but she the quiet, fair, inside, winter one; me the loud, dark, outside, summer one.) Although I never did understand why she got to marry the bear while I was stuck with the brother. I was so much more the bear's type.

I miss her, today. Like lots of days. I even miss her husband. And 544.4 miles is a very long way when you just want to go home, forget work, get tipsy and play cards with people you love.

Oh bother.

3:50 p.m. - May 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter