leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

equality now

I resent smokers.

When work, or play, or life becomes too much, you simply step outside and light up.

Granted you'll all die painful deaths, but we're all dying as we speak anyway. You, me, and the next guy...we're all decomposing right now. So who cares what method you use to speed the process.

But I do resent smokers.

People like me may wrinkle our noses at you, but your brotherhood is huge and cosseted and your addictions are indulged.

When my day sucks, I can't very well pop happy pills at my desk or shoot Heroin in the parking lot. Alcohol in the coffee mug at work...frowned upon. Blunt dispensers in the bars...not likely. (Unless you count the smirking fellow with the cap on backwards.)

And you look really cool when you gesture with your hands. I look like I've had too much sugar.

12:00 p.m. - June 03, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter