leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

excitement shows

So the new as yet unidentifiable carbohydrate (Read: the donut-looking, muffin-seeming new man, who is currently life adjacent {not yet in my life}) called last night to confirm our second date for tonight.

And although I didn't find out till later, it turns out he called yesterday at work to check on me and make sure I'd made it in okay since he'd kept me out late the night before. *awww*

We're going to play pool tonight at his suggestion. A pool guy. Serious cool points there sweetie. Well done. I like pool guys; something very masculine ya know in walking around with a big stick. And I'm happy playing pool on a date; I'm more relaxed when I have props. Although It makes what to wear a bigger question, what with all the bending over.

Gushed yesterday to one sister and two here friends and you guys. Hope I'm not jinxing it. I'm not good at hiding my feelings though...excitement shows.

Oh well. If you're going to get wet anyway, you might as well dive all the way in. Endings be damned.

I'll take pain and calamity over nothingness any day of the week.

even though I'm hoping for pleasure and joy. *shhh...don't tell anybody*

love you guys...m

9:12 a.m. - July 24, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter