leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bienvenido

There are middles and beginnings I should be writing. Stories and endless thoughts waiting for "...and then".

But I'm tired. And anxious.

And feeling more than a little like someone I haven't met.

And I'm unsure who she is and where she is going or what she will do when she gets there. Although I can already see that she's naive and hasn't the good sense to protect herself from danger.

Such foolishness. Such childlike audacity to wander into the arms of strangers as if they didn't have teeth and secrets.

She'll learn. One good smack and her skin will split like a peach. She'll be shocked speechless. And I'll have to dry her tears and hold her hand, and tell her it was all meant to be (which I sometimes don't believe, but will never admit so as not to scare her.)

So you see that is why I can't write today. I'm busy waiting to save her.

1:49 p.m. - August 01, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter