leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I could be in New Orleans but I'd have to sleep with her husband *eeeww*

Ever want to switch lives with someone?

I'm sure it's all grass is always greener type of thing. I'd hate it once I got there.

But for now, I'm wishing I could borrow the life of my size 0 twin sister. (That's right...size 0.) Who is, as I type, on her way to New Orleans for a weeks vacation from her hard life of playing with her baby and (from what I can tell from my vacation at her home) eating constantly and drinking large amounts of coffee with her feet on the coffee table.

Poor thing must be exhausted. A vacation is definitely in order. Tours of plantations and shopping for Saints paraphernalia. (I didn't know it was spelled like that either...I had to look it up. An "r"...go figure?!)

I, on the other hand, am currently sitting at my desk trying to figure out how to do a statistical analysis of the amount over an 80-hour work-week for 24 doctors over the past year based on pieced-together call schedules from 11 other departments where my residents rotate, while contemplating how much of the money I don't have I'm going to have to spend to repair the tire with the huge nail through it that I discovered on my car yesterday.

I'm also eating repulsive chocolate covered mini-donuts that are definitely not on my starvation diet, because the new man has been back in town for two days and hasn't called yet.

Yeah, today I'd like to switch lives. But the only takers would be way more screwed than me.

10:03 a.m. - August 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter