leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

butterfly kisses from daisies and my love

I am:

Oh, I don't know.

Endlessly pleased lately.

Happy with cloudy skies, happy that my new incense is nice, happy that my kitchen is clean and alternately happy when there are dishes to wash (a favorite chore of mine), happy that others offer pictures and descriptions of waterfalls when I don't have one of my own, grateful for friends, in love with life.

And I wonder why we can't bottle this.

And no...they don't already. Chilled raspberry vodka or sweet red wine are nice, but no substitute.

And I want to dance barefoot under the stars and firmly kiss each of you on the forehead and tickle your cheeks with a daisy's petals.

And I will stop this gushing immediately before the fates hear me singing and decide to shake my water-globe life. Or before you detest me and think me that silly happy girl.

2:26 p.m. - August 22, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter