leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

long lazy listless thoughts

It's the heat.

That's why I'm not writing.

The office ac broke Thursday a.m. and they had to order a part from the land of You'll get it when we get it.

Since then we've all fanned ourselves with paperwork we're supposed to be working on, looked a bit dull around the eyes, and tried to ignore the fact that we're as sweaty as a high school gym class.

I'm useless. The only thing I've accomplished all week is the startling of my boss when he found me flipping my skirt edge up and down to fan my thighs. He walked back out of my office. I still don't know what he wanted.

My limbs are underwater. My answers are slow motion. My thoughts are all in alliteration. See.

2:57 p.m. - August 26, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter